Emily Levenson 30 Days of Journaling: Fall 2015: Day 6: Music

Music makes me feel happy, energized, soulful comfortable and contemplative.

Music can provide the right emotion at the right time. I often listen to sports talk or news in the car on the radio while I am driving around for work. If I get bored, sad or need energy I will turn music on.

When I am feeling low late 80s or early 90s hip-hop will energize me and the beat will perk me up.

When I am in a more somber mood I often like more soulful, reflective music. Adele, Pink, and Rihanna allow me to go to a place to reflect on and contemplate the future. Music can also bring us back to a certain point in our lives.

When I hear a song it often takes me back to when I hear a song come out, used in a certain point of my life or from a specific movie or TV Show.  Music makes me a better person.

 

Leave a Reply

