Emily Levenson 30 Days of Journaling: Fall 2015: Day 9: I Consider Myself to Be…

I consider myself to be…lost,

When I write a memoir it will either be called looking for life, finding myself…do I fit it. I often relate to the song out here on my own from the movie/TV show fame.

“Sometimes I wonder where I’ve been,
Who I am,
Do I fit in.
Make believe in’ is hard alone,
Out here on my own.”

I’ve wondered that my whole life. I’ve never felt like a complete outcast. I’ve felt like I am in mainstream of most groups, but on the fringe. I have some great friends that have supported me through hell and few supportive family members.

I don’t see any of them very often,. Having a support system is important…not who it is.

Leave a Reply

