Emily Levenson 30 Days of Journaling: Fall 2015: Day 17: The Book that Has Changed My life is:

The book that has changed my life (as of Nov 2015) is Malice.

Malice is a memoir about a woman that got brain damage from encephalitis and meningitis from a sexually transmitted infection.

I am fortunate to have met the author. We went to the same high school. Since she overcame a lot to be able to write Malice…The fact she is local and went through so much has helped me believe I can write one also.

(Since I wrote this post, I have read another book that has had a bigger impact on me. The Book is called Brain on Fire. It’s a similar┬ástory about a woman who gets encephalitis and her journey back to normalcy after the illness.)

Leave a Reply

