Emily Levenson 30 Days of Journaling: Fall 2015: Day 25: A Total Turning Point in my Life Was:

A Total Turning Point in my Life Was:

Sending a singular instant message in December of 2000 or January 2001. I remember sitting at my computer desk debating whether or not I should send the message I did.

The woman I sent the message to was 29 at the time. Our first date came less than two months later. She had wanted to go out on Saturday night. I could not that week as it was my friend’s 30th birthday party.

It was the best first date I’ve ever had. We went to an old style supper club. Money was tight for me. Thanks to my Uncle I was able to pay for part of the dinner with a gift certificate.

I don’t remember what either of us had as an entrĂ©e for dinner. We both had a side of sweet potato and split a berry tart for dessert. The sweet potato was so huge I finished it the next day.

At the end of the night, we sat in front of her apartment in my car. I remember asking her for a goodnight kiss. It was the most magical kiss I’ve ever had. I begged her to (let me) come up to her apartment. She said “no, I have roommates” I was persistent and we spent the

I begged her to (let me) come up to her apartment. She said “no, I have roommates” I was persistent and we spent the night together. She had me leave at 6 AM. Two Years later to the day we were engaged.

Leave a Reply

